Rise up like the DAY

  

I often say “every day is a good day to have a good day”. 

It’s a choice. Even the worst circumstances can yield a good day. 

You just have to decide to rise. Rise up every day, just like the day rises. 

Rise up like the day. Sing your song. Lay your head down in peace. And rise again. 

Thank you, Andra Day, for this beautiful helpmate to sing my song. 

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=8BWsrd_aXQA

Rise Up

You’re broken down and tired

Of living life on a merry-go-round

And you can’t find the fighter

But I see it in you so we gonna walk it out

And move mountains

We gonna walk it out

And move mountains

And I’ll rise up

I’ll rise like the day

I’ll rise up

I’ll rise unafraid

I’ll rise up

And I’ll do it a thousand times again

And I’ll rise up

High like the waves

I’ll rise up

In spite of the ache

I’ll rise up

And I’ll do it a thousands times again

For you [x4]

When the silence isn’t quiet

And it feels like it’s getting hard to breathe

And I know you feel like dying

But I promise we’ll take the world to it’s feet

And move mountains

We gonna walk it out

And move mountains

And I’ll rise up

I’ll rise like the day

I’ll rise up

I’ll rise unafraid

I’ll rise up

Leave a Reply

