That kind of DAY

Perspective. 

I forgot to turn the coffee pot on this morning and also discovered that I am out of milk, cream, creamer…

I can choose to sink into “oh, it’s going to be THAT kind of day”. 

I choose, instead, to hit the button on the coffee pot, use the minutes of the perking of the vanilla infused grounds to get centered and organized for the day. I choose to be grateful for remembering the extra tub of whipped topping I typically keep in the freezer. 

One huge mug of extra creamy hot coffee, and a thankful, happy heart, coming right up! 

  

Leave a Reply

