What do you do all DAY?

I get asked this every once in a while. Here’s the skinny on this rainy Kentucky day. 


Writing a blog post in between oil calls and accommodating a dog that wants to go inside outside inside outside, with a funny and active baby on my hip. 

  

 


Whistling lessons and “yell for Woody” coincide with the inside outside inside outside. 


My hard working little helper is sweetly chatty and giggly this week and I’ve lost count of his new words. Videos made of his sweetness taped and sent – check. 


Laundry is spinning, dog hair vacuumed, breakfast has been served, dishwasher is running, fresh cut flowers are in a pretty vase, doggie pee pad replaced and trash has been emptied. 


  


5k notes have been organized. Essential oil packages sent out. Online fundraisers have been checked on and calender has been double checked. 

  


Prayer partner calls are made and a check of freezer meals to send out are inventoried, which led to making a grocery list and quick coupon search. Adding chocolate chips and m&m’s so I can make cookies for the kids road trip tomorrow. Adding prayers of safe travels to my prayer list. 

  


A Tupperware bowl hat is the accessory of the day, because it makes the baby laugh. A dozen trips down the hall to see the “baby” in the mirror wear the Tupperware hat have Luke giggling and will help me hit 10,000 steps. Win Win. Seeing my green Shenanigans shirt in the mirror makes me happy. Seeing the  5 winter pounds I have put on… not so much. 


I’ve downloaded new music, confirmed going to a play tonight, checked on the time of the UK game, chugged a Gatorade and burned my lip on a hot scrambled egg. 

Getting the eggs out of the fridge, I saw my new Young Living eye cream so I applied, which reminded me to lay out my Jamberry nails and self tanner. Nap time will be a beauty buffet today. Wish me luck. 

 

 

Diaper change count: 2. Milk refill count: 1. Dances to preschool tv songs: 7? maybe 8. 


Sweetest moments of the morning… Pops calling Luke for a chat and Luke talking and singing back to him. Makes my heart happy. 


That’s about it so far. It’s now 10:00am. Time to unplug and have reading and music class. 

Wishing you the best of days filled with things that make your heart happy, too. 

  



Leave a Reply

