Valiant

Valiant.

A weighted word, but a weight carried well, to earn the right of it. Rich. Grounded. Worthy. A worthy effort. Courageous.

Those that are tasked with a hero’s load very rarely have time to look up and recognize it. Their full efforts are required. Rare upward or surrounding glances in the midst of a Herculean task risk to disrupt the work, unloose a chain in the armor, let a foothold slip.

I saw my husband be valiant this week.

Valiant.

Grounded, strong, sure.

It brought me to tears. It brought me to my knees. It humbled me in thanks to our Savior. It released my stronghold so that I could be held. I rested in it. It cracked my heart wide open in love and compassion.

Valiant. A worthy effort.

Leave a Reply

