Supervising a Super VISION

20140126-070256.jpg

It was a dark and stormy night… Not really. It is a dark, cold, winter early morning is what it really is. I’m having coffee and gathering pictures and words, and my thoughts.

I’m creating a vision board. Four actually. Four squares of cork. Cork. Is cork strong enough to hold all of my goals/wishes/wants? Kidding. These cork boards will hold the pictures and words I will pin to them.

Am I, me, not cork, strong enough to hold all of my goals/wishes/wants? We’ll see.

I am a fan of Martha Beck, the life coach. I read her articles in Oprah magazine. I have followed several of her exercises, successfully, and gained the clarity I was seeking. I like how she writes, the cadence of her words. Her writing is engaging and conversational, inviting.

Here is a link to an article, by Martha Beck, about vision boards.
http://www.oprah.com/spirit/How-to-Make-a-Vision-Board-Find-Your-Life-Ambition-Martha-Beck

My plan for the four cork boards is this: I will use three of the boards to list and label goals/dreams. The big picture. I will use the fourth cork board to pin successes to. I am hoping to have to purchase a bigger board for that.

Leave a Reply

