A snowy day in KENTUCKY

20140121-100305.jpg

Well. I did it! Jinxed our little town into a gorgeous snow day. The last several times I have listened to the forecast and prepared for snow… It didn’t.

I heard a snippet yesterday about snow in the forecast but didn’t pay any attention to it. It was a blue sky, white cloud, sunshiny day and I had too much to do in too little time to get my hopes up about snow. Or a no-show – snow.

Here comes the jinx. I scheduled 10 deliveries for today. And poof! We have a beautiful blanket of snow and it’s still coming down.

I think it’s a good day for the baby and I to snuggle in, safe and warm. We can think about deliveries tomorrow. It’s a great day to set a bowl out for strawberry snow cream.

20140121-095237.jpg

6 thoughts on “A snowy day in KENTUCKY

Leave a Reply

