Sweet Snow DAY

20131208-121632.jpg

Sweet snow day on this icy cold Kentucky winter December.

I am taking a break, enjoying a cup of hot chocolate with extra marshmallows and flipping through a favorite old cookbook. Lunch-upon-a-Time. Simple Favorites Requested From The Strawberry Patch by Mary Frances Pack. This little book has been with me since 1982. I bring it out every time I make sausage balls, Red Satin Party Punch, olive nut spread, and more.

It’s nice to take a break in between holiday tasks.

After a few house chores this morning, I decorated my little set of three woodsy trees with sparkling copper and bronze decorations. I am getting ready to finish a fleece gingerbread blanket. All I have to do is tie the knots. Will be done in a snap.

I added a “view from my home office” pic. My toes are still cold, even with this roaring fire. Hmmmm. I think I will go get my warm fuzzy slipper socks!

20131208-122523.jpg

Leave a Reply

