Snack ATTACK

20130902-184749.jpg

Snack attack!

I love animal crackers! Especially this big tub of them I found at the Piggly Wiggly in Hoptown.

I went to the Piggly Wiggly on my quick run thru my hometown of Hopkinsville, Kentucky a couple of weeks ago. I was on the way to Lake Barkley for some r&r and needed snacks (and wanted a famous piggy mascot t-shirt).

I was disheartened and almost pouty because the PW didn’t have t-shirts, but perked up when I found Rodney’s brand animal crackers. Made in the USA, fun shapes, and lowfat! Triple score!

I bet ol’ animal-cracker-making Rodney had a great sense of humor. Who else would have a weenie dog and a t-rex cracker shape?

I have to confess, they didn’t stand a chance to take a picture of the full tub! They were the perfect treat lakeside, and the perfect treat as I write this…

Here’s their story. I love that they are a generational company!
http://www.rodneysanimalcrackers.com/blogs/rodney

Leave a Reply

