Stone SOUP

My Wagon Full of Love

My Wagon Full of Love

This is what love looks like. Stone Soup. It is one of the books that made such an impression on me growing up.

I want to make it clear that I don’t do anything except pick up a local grocery store’s generous donation. It is their donation. It feeds so many in need in our community.

In volunteering for just a couple of hours a week, I have overwhelmingly sweet Monday and Friday mornings, full of “thank you” “bless your heart” “hallelujah” and lots of smiles and hugs.

So I get the soup, too. And it’s good. Really good!

 

Leave a Reply

