Soapy Kitchen Concoctions for the DISHWASHER

IMG_1926

I made homemade dishwasher detergent a couple of weeks ago. I would love to say I love it, but I think the jury is still out.

Three or so loads into using the homemade mix, I noticed that a couple of plates had to be rewashed.  The next time I ran the dishwasher, I used extra soap powder. Ok, I used double the amount of soap powder. Some of the glasses came out with a film on them, most likely completely my fault, as doubling the amount suggested was my decision. Cheeky me. I get that. My husband and I were talking it over, and we have decided we are more critical of the homemade recipes than we are the name brands.

We bought a brand name dishwasher detergent again, and guess what, some of the glasses had a film on them. I will keep researching on the cost comparison and let the cheapest detergent win, since they are both going to need a little boost. I will love my cute little jar on the counter no matter which soap it is filled with.

Leave a Reply

